How can I change the block that my learners are studying?

Have more questions? Submit a request

Adding/changing a block for a learner

All learners will automatically be assigned content based on the results of the Alpha Placement test.

Learners will work through topics within their assigned Block in a linear order.

However, if you would like to assign a different block to a learner, you can do so in your teacher dashboard.

  1. Select the class the learner is in.
  2. Click the name of the learner you would like to reassign content.
  3. Click the Settings tab
  4. Scroll down to the Block Allocation section - this is where you can add and remove block access from learners.
  5. Click ‘Add Block +’
  6. Select the appropriate block from the drop-down list.
  7. Click ‘Add +’ and the learner will be able to access their new content.

AddingBlockIndividual.gif

Adding/changing a block for a class

  1. Login to your Bedrock account
  2. Click on the class that you want to add the block to
  3. Click on the ‘manage’ tab
  4. Scroll down the page to the block allocation section
  5. Click ‘add block’ button
  6. Select the block you would like to add to the class and click ‘add.’

Adding or changing a block for a class.gif

Note

By adding a block to a class, all learners will have access to this learning in their student dashboard. If new learners are added to the class, they will not have access to the block.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Share

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.