If you wish to delete a word or words from the curriculum map, there are two ways to do this. When words are deleted from the curriculum map, they are also deleted from any class that they are in, even if that content has been sequenced.
The same steps are followed to delete word(s) from the ‘all subject’ curriculum map as in an individual subject curriculum map.
- Select the word/words using the tick box
- In the ‘manage’ drop-down menu at the top of the page select ‘Delete’
- Then, click ‘apply’
- A pop-up will appear, and you will be asked to confirm the deletion by selecting ‘remove word’ or clicking ‘cancel’ to undo.
Once a word is deleted, this cannot be undone unless the word is readded.
Any number of words can be deleted at once.
You can also delete individual words by selecting the bin icon next to the word.